I am grateful for silence in order to listen, trusting in advance, the Hot Dog Song, and the surprise of musical flash mobs.

I am grateful for a church devotion this morning about Zechariah remaining silent for nine months and what his first words were – praise to God. We were challenged to remain silent for an hour, or half a day, or whole day, with no words heard, read, or spoken…I would hope that my first words would be grateful praise to God.
 
 
I am grateful for a boss who apologizes even when he thinks he did something wrong.
 
I am grateful for a boss who calls me just because she wants to visit.
 
I am grateful for time over lunch to get a few things done besides writing my grateful.
 
I am grateful for Mickey Mouse Clubhouse memories with Parker and Anissa.

 
Inline image 1
 
I am grateful for a devotion this morning that talked about the night sky the shepherds must have been experiencing when surprised by the angels. I miss seeing a night sky that is free from light pollution. Those nights in Corn, when the electricity went out for the ba-jillionth time – it was like I could reach out and touch those stars…
 
I am grateful for an email from Danny that made my whole week. I am grateful for Danny.
 
 
 
 
I am grateful for an absence of shopping stress. Christmas just doesn’t mean the same as it once did – and that is a wonderful thing. 
 
I am grateful for this link that a co-worker sent to me yesterday afternoon. Nothing like sitting at my desk in the middle of the afternoon, crying because a video is so beautiful and moved me to tears:
 
 
And I am grateful for this devotion that gives me hope.
 

I am working on your behalf. Bring Me all your concerns, including your dreams. Talk with Me about everything, letting the Light of My Presence shine on your hopes and plans. Spend time allowing My Light to infuse your dreams with life, gradually transforming them into reality. This is a very practical way of collaborating with Me. I, the Creator of the universe, have designed to co-create with you. Do not try to hurry this process. If you want to work with Me, you have to accept My time frame. Hurry is not in My nature. Abraham and Sarah had to wait many years for the fulfillment of My promise, a son. How their long wait intensified their enjoyment of this child! Faith is the assurance of things hoped for, perceiving as real fact what is not revealed to the senses.

 Psalm 36:9

Hebrews 11:1

 

 

 
Leave a Reply

