I am grateful for miles without reception. A perfect opportunity to talk, or listen…

 

I am grateful for a morning to get things ready to go to Hutchinson this afternoon.

I am grateful for the smell of fresh baked banana bread.

I am grateful for a warm afternoon to ride in the vehicle and enjoy the winter scenery outside the window.

I am grateful for a clean windshield.

I am grateful for new pants that are very comfortable.

I am grateful for a kind UPS delivery man who delivers to the office and to the house.

I am grateful that I am not hooked on daytime TV anymore. Watching those talk shows and court TV shows for even a few minutes now makes me very grateful I no longer fill my mind with the content.

I am grateful for the anticipation of planning Abbie’s birthday party next month. Another huge hole that God is filling in another way that I could have never imagined…

I am grateful that New Year’s Eve will be spent babysitting for three little boys.

I am grateful for lotion for my dry hands.

I am grateful for a McDonalds iced tea this afternoon.

And I am grateful for trash service and the guys who perform this thankless job.

One thought on “I am grateful for miles without reception. A perfect opportunity to talk, or listen…

  1. I am grateful for those trash guys, also. And…all the brave souls who have to work out in this cold. I just could not do it. I just had a client who was leaving my office to go work on a roofing crew – cold, windy, awful job and he was only wearing a heavy sweatshirt. I would just die.

    I am grateful for the beautiful, warm weather on Saturday and the chance to get the moped out for a spin with John. What a hoot. He was scared to death riding with me!

    I am grateful that you enjoy riding in the truck – and grateful that my long road trip is over. 22 hours in a truck is toooo much. Later –

Leave a Reply

