The word LISTEN contains the same letters as the word SILENT.

 

 

I am grateful for a washing machine, dryer and clean clothes.

I am grateful for a water heater that works.

I am grateful for two emails from Geri.

I am grateful for bonus mail from Shirley. She sent pictures of Katrina as a football homecoming candidate, of Karissa the summer after high school graduation, and of the CCHS girls’ ensemble singing at a contest. Wow. Such memories. Thank you, Shirley!

I am grateful for Zak’s newsletter and his story about learning to work as a team.

I am grateful for cardinals that sing even in sub-zero temperatures.

I am grateful that Sam tells me he loves me and shows me, many times every day.

 

I am grateful for a very enjoyable dinner last night with new friends, Gary and Rosie.

I am grateful to have been invited to Vangie’s baby shower!

I am grateful for sore muscles.

I am grateful for Marcia, because she posts these wonderful sayings:

 

I am grateful for memories of shoveling snow at Carmella’s house with my Dad while Clare scooped snow for other neighbors with his tractor. I am also grateful for memories of shoveling snow last February with Sam for three different homes, not our neighbors, because it was the right thing to do and we had a snow day. Sam did it again yesterday for a neighbor across the street. It feels good to be a good neighbor.

And I am grateful for two pairs of gloves to wear at the same time.

One thought on “The word LISTEN contains the same letters as the word SILENT.

Leave a Reply

