I am grateful for childhood days of playing make believe.

I am grateful for Linda, and I miss her writing.

I am grateful for clean dishes.

I am grateful for clean breath and white teeth.

I am grateful for hand lotion.

I am grateful that the worst thing is never the last thing.

I am grateful for a sweater on sale.

I am grateful for the snow, but I am ready for it to melt now.

I am grateful for a tv to watch the Olympics and the game this evening.

I am grateful for a very productive training class this morning. My head is spinning and my brain is overwhelmed.

I am grateful for the experience of seeing “12 Years a Slave.”  Every American adult should see this movie.

I am grateful for Honey Nut Cheerios.

I am grateful for a convicting message yesterday.

I am grateful for Lori. As I go through this training, it is more and more evident how needed foster parents are, and I admire her so much. Her children are raised and gone, and she and Brian are now raising two beautiful little girls who started out as foster kids and are now adopted and in a permanent home. What an inspiration.

I am grateful for the Casserole Queens.

And I am grateful that I had an abundance of beautiful Barbie dolls when I was little. My favorite was the “black” Barbie that was the centerpiece of my 6th year birthday cake that Mom made and took to school. I was made fun of by my classmates for liking and wanting a black Barbie, but she was so beautiful and I loved her.

Leave a Reply

