Absence makes the heart grow fonder, but it sure makes the rest of you lonely. – Charlie Brown

 

There are days when I just don’t feel it. Today is one of those days. So, I have to dig deep and open my eyes to see things for which to be grateful.

I am grateful for happy memories with Mom and my girls.

2012-01-13_07-52-08_759
2012-05-18_19-20-01_92
2012-11-16_13-06-30_445

 

I am grateful that I enjoy work.

I am grateful for a cell phone.

I am grateful that my box arrived in Oregon.

I am grateful to have received a picture of Parker last night.

Image

 

I am grateful that my brother keeps me informed.

I am grateful for Sam, because he was concerned that the bird feeders were empty this morning.

I am grateful that it is going to be warmer than freezing for the next few days.

I am grateful that my teeth have not been hurting lately.

And I am grateful that I am not living in poverty.

Leave a Reply

