I am grateful for anti-itch creme. No, I’m not. It doesn’t work. I’m grateful for Benadryl.

My devotion this morning:

Rest in my Presence, allowing Me to take charge of this day. Do not bolt into the day like a racehorse suddenly released. Instead, walk purposefully with Me, letting Me direct your course one step at a time. Thank Me for each blessing along the way; this brings joy to both you and Me. A grateful heart protects you from negative thinking. Thankfulness enables you to see the abundance I shower upon you daily. Your prayers and petitions are winged into heaven’s throne room when they are permeated with thanksgiving. In everything give thanks, for this is My will for you.

I am grateful for pretty little toes that should put a smile on everyone’s face.

Image

I am grateful that The Voice and The Blacklist are back on – the only “shows” I make a point to watch these days.

I am grateful that tonight is Bingo.

I am grateful that I can begin praying for my “child” that will soon be mine for whom to advocate in the Johnson County court system.

I am grateful for a roaring fire.

I am grateful for a happy boss after a KU win, even if he is a little obnoxious and sends me KU propaganda emails.

I am grateful for an email from Danny.

I am grateful that God gives talent out so freely. This guy can SING. My favorite so far:

TJ Wilkins – Bennie and the Jets

And I am grateful for very witty judges who make the show so much fun to watch.

I am grateful for a pillow to sleep on every night.

I am grateful that my shoes do not have holes in them.

I am grateful that the grocery store is open when I need or want something.

I am grateful for people who do their jobs well and really know how to serve and treat their customers.

Which makes me grateful for people who treat those in the service industries with much respect.

And I am grateful for memories of singing in the car with Anissa.

Image

Leave a Reply

