I’m a counselor with Lysol and I WILL use it.

 

I am grateful for a bed to sleep in every night of this trip, rather than a hard concrete floor or a gym floor…or a seat on the bus.

I am grateful for junior high girls who eagerly volunteer to help.

I am grateful for Lysol on a bus full of junior high boys.

I am grateful for the awesome beauty of rock formations at Echo Canyon.

image

I am grateful for little soaps and lotions that are free.

I am grateful for the opportunity to walk around the plaza at St.Francis Cathedral in Santa Fe this morning and visit with several native Indian artisans.

I am grateful for random fun standing in a convenience store waiting on a restroom, hearing Sophia speak Portuguese and Anna speak Latin.

I am grateful for enough clean clothes to end the trip tomorrow.

I am grateful for sweet conversations with some elderly residents of an assisted living facility this morning.

I am grateful for flashlights.

I am grateful for the warmth of a sunbeam on a crisp, cool morning.

I am grateful for the interesting beauty of adobe architecture.

I am grateful for the fact that these kids have gotten to know Sam and love him.

 image

I am grateful for emails from Rick, Kristi, and Lisa.

I am grateful for sleeping middle schoolers.

I am grateful that I have such strong daughters and grateful that Karissa made it through the morning with help from the nurses and really wonderful children who knew to be good while Mommy was busy.

I am grateful for the miracle of Anjalie.

 

image

And I am grateful for the snack box on the bus. One more day of total indulgence and chips to my heart’s content, and then it’s back to reality.

One thought on “I’m a counselor with Lysol and I WILL use it.

Leave a Reply

