It’s endearing when SOME people use incorrect words – but then there are those who DRIVE ME CRAY CRAY.

 

And I promise to never say “cray cray” again…

 

I am grateful for the pleasure of eating the salty crumbs from the bottom of a Cheezits box.

I am grateful for the simple but complex beauty of a Spirograph creation and anxiously await one from Oregon.

 

I am grateful for a powerful message yesterday at church, and I am so grateful for my pastor’s gift of teaching.

I am grateful that Karissa called.

I am grateful for the experience of sitting poolside in the evening, being able to cool off in the steamy air while watching the bats in the backyard.

I am grateful for homemade chicken tacos and rice during 60 Minutes.

I am grateful for the beauty of a curl at the top of an ice cream cone.

I am grateful for the glorious smell after rain, although I have no idea what makes the world smell like it does after the rain.

 

I am grateful for a friendly little guy talking college world series to Sam in line at the restaurant.

I am grateful for this last day of June to pray for “our pastors” in Kentucky and Minnesota and grateful that they have become a daily fixture in my prayer time.

I am grateful for a “putz” day. Not a wasted day at all when spent with someone you love.

And I am grateful that somewhere in my limited educational experience, I learned how to use the word “went” correctly, and I can honestly say that I never say, “have went.”

Leave a Reply

