Today is a gift.

 

I am grateful for a radio in the car, because this is how I started the drive. I highly recommend you listen and start your day (or end it) by saying “Thank You.”

Good to be Alive – Jason Gray

I am grateful for the cool front on July 15.

I am grateful for happy birds, for sunshine on my shoulders, for brown sugar on oatmeal, for the symphony of locusts or frogs or whatever those creatures were last night that were singing praises in the night air.

I am grateful for long walks and good conversation.

I am grateful for a boss that shares his heart with me.

I am grateful for another day to make a difference to someone.

I am grateful for Zak’s pictures of their trip to Crater Lake.

 

I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see. The longer I live, the more my mind dwells upon the beauty and the wonder of the world. – John Burroughs

 

 

It’s good to be alive.

Leave a Reply

