There’s no place like home. There’s no place like home. There’s no place like home.

image

I am grateful for heated seats and a sunroof that is open in the 45 degree air at the top of Cottonwood Pass and the Continental Divide this morning.

I am grateful for smooth interstate road after the washboard dirt roads of the Pass.

I am grateful that there are only three more hours of driving tonight after driving all day long.

I am grateful for the sound of rain on the windshield as we go down the road.

I am grateful for a beautiful trip, new friends, a river rafting experience that made me think of Mom and Dad, the privilege of staying in a hotel/condo that is probably the nicest place I’ve ever stayed, and the gift from God of waking up every morning to His beautiful creation of mountains just outside the window.

image image image image

I am grateful for a washer and dryer in the room so that the suitcase is full of clean clothes to take home.

I am grateful for crispy bacon.

I am grateful to have finished my court report, my Jen Hatmaker book “Interrupted,” and relax in the hotel bathrobe in front of a fireplace while drinking hot cocoa.  Ahhhh.

I am grateful for a hotel towel to dry off after exiting the raft and very cold Taylor River.

I am grateful I didn’t fall out of the raft and grateful for an awesome guide and rafting friends who also wanted to do 360s through the rapids.

I am grateful to have seen deer, big horn sheep, hummingbirds, muskrats, hawks, a bald eagle, and these wild creatures on the trip:

image image

I am grateful that we had internet access today for a little while so that I could read this email/blog post and reflect on how much I learn from others’ reflections. I loved this particular one and it needs to be shared:

God Loves Hamas

And finally, I am grateful for a husband who would rather have the radio off so that we can visit as we watch the miles go by.

Clicking my heels three times…

image

One thought on “There’s no place like home. There’s no place like home. There’s no place like home.

Leave a Reply

