I wish I could do this. I will one of these days:

 

 

I am grateful for a Herschel Thornburg morning. The morning sky just before sunrise was so beautiful with the pinks and purples coloring the world above. What is a Herschel Thornburg morning you ask? It’s kind of like this, but in MY world, it’s minus the mountain and the pines and the lake but adding rooftops and oak/maple trees and the distant sound of morning traffic on the freeway. Stunningly beautiful up above, no matter what the landscape is below…

IMG_0426

Thank you, Aunt Estalene and Uncle Floyd, for my Herschel Thornburg picture.

 

I am grateful for the discovery of how much better an egg tastes when the yolk is not completely hard.

I am grateful that I have enough willpower to resist Freddy’s french fries and custard as I sit inside the restaurant and watch someone else eat those best-french-fries-in-the-entire-world.

I am grateful that Anissa’s first day of preschool was so successful and grateful that she told me about it on the phone!

Anissa's First Day at Preschool

 

I am grateful for “my” foster parents who have given their lives to doing love, expanding their world to include more than 25 kids. So incredibly inspiring.

It is ironic that we try to impress people by saying clever or funny things, yet nothing binds one human being to another more than the sense that they have been deeply, carefully listened to. It is no accident that we speak of paying attention to people; attention is the most valuable currency we have. – John Ortberg

Today, my bosses’ dog passed away. He was with them for 11 years. I am grateful for the sad memories of the day Brandi died. Pets become family members and when they leave us, it is truly a death in the family. 

I am grateful that I have more “Interrupted” books to give away…hint hint.

I am grateful for time spent in Colossians today.

12 Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. 13 Bear with each other and forgive one another if any of you has a grievance against someone. Forgive as the Lord forgave you. 14 And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity. – Colossians, Chapter 3

 

 

I am grateful that I am not a woman with a manicure or one who has a manicure.

I am grateful for my husband who prayed for Anissa this morning, who takes extra care of me and gently removes my shoes when I sit on the couch after a long walk, who never leaves the house without telling me he loves me, who tells me to stay seated at the dinner table because he will clean up, who says thank you to me for every little thing, and who tells me about his day when he comes home.

And I am grateful for some REALLY COOL Bingo prizes tonight!  CVS had square kleenex facial tissue boxes that are designed with the Royals/KC logos all over them! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

