It’s a blue-tiful day in the neighborhood, a blue-tiful day for a neighbor…and a whole lotta BLUE for our ROYALS!

I am grateful for:

  •  Little things that make me laugh – thanks Charlie Boyd.

Studies show that six out of seven dwarves aren’t Happy.

  •  A sleeve of saltines and a little butter – I can make a meal out of those two things. Mmmm.
  • The little team that could. GO ROYALS!

  • Tuesday night Bingo with my friends at The Gables – we’ll have to hurry our games tonight so we don’t miss the beginning of THE game!
  • Clean hands. Seriously, ladies?! Wash your hands when you exit the stall!
  • This Voice duet from last night that made us both cry and made me think of Karissa:

If I Ain’t Got You

  • The fact that we both had tears over a silly song that was so awesome – I love camaraderie!
  • Cars, trucks, and motorcycles that are quiet and do not noise pollute my space.
  • Grandchildren who make me smile all day long!

  • Blue sky, blue jewels, blue water, blue M&Ms, blue shirts all over this city, bluebirds of happiness, blue ribbons, bluebonnets, blue sleepers for a baby boy, blue butterflies, blue fish, blue eyes, blue roses and carnations, blueberries, blue fountains, and Grover, because he’s blue and makes me laugh. It’s the little things, like I said.

Leave a Reply

