Mercy drops ’round us are falling…

I am grateful for a boss who thinks that closing the office early on a Friday afternoon is a good idea and does so almost every Friday.

I am grateful for bills paid and most Christmas presents purchased for grandchildren.

I am grateful for rainy days and an end to the rain before I go home after work.

I am grateful for a nice man who works down the hall who brought me a snack of Topsy’s popcorn because he felt sorry for me eating my Cheerios and apple.

I am grateful for this man who also shared two Christmas events with me and typed out the information, just because he is a nice man.

I am grateful for another successful recruit today and grateful it happened for Joyce.

I am grateful for good news.

I am grateful for healthy plants.

I am grateful for a WONDERFUL surprise in the mail tonight from Jared Wanzer – pictures of my girls and my grandchildren.

I am grateful for another surprise in the mail from Geri!  Falling in Love from Philosophy. I’m pretty sure I am smelling what Heaven will smell like. Wow, Geri. Wow.

I am grateful for the mesmerizing glow of a fire.

I am grateful for Dennis.

I am grateful that tonight is small group night and will be an evening of “Love Does” and Mexican Train Dominoes with friends!

I am grateful for a weekend to wrap presents.

And I am grateful for my bear nativity scene.

Leave a Reply

