My heart says it’s Friday, but my mind tells me it’s Monday.

I am grateful that the TV hasn’t been on, the computer is not overworked, my phone is for phone calls and text messages and I don’t know where it is at the moment, and I don’t have a video game anything.

I am grateful for books to read.

I am grateful for the sound of the CVS paper sack that is just big enough for a box of Mucinex. It makes the best crinkly sound. It’s so good, I’ve saved the sack for future listening enjoyment.

I am grateful for disappointment because it makes the sweet things in life better.

I am grateful for a surprise visit at work today, complete with a dozen gorgeous roses.

I am grateful for shared Chinese food for dinner.

I am grateful for heartfelt conversations on the couch on a Sunday afternoon.

I am grateful for hope.

I am grateful new music on the radio.

I am grateful for memories of watching children open Christmas presents. It’s just not the same when there are no children on Christmas Day.

I am grateful for massage therapists and chiropractors.

I am grateful for warm gloves.

I am grateful for a good broom.

I am grateful for a wink, a hug, a squeeze of the shoulder, all to show me that I matter.

And I am grateful for an empty dishwasher.

One thought on “My heart says it’s Friday, but my mind tells me it’s Monday.

  1. 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

Leave a Reply

