Write what should not be forgotten. – Isabel Allende

I am grateful that angels are near. Angels are here.

I am grateful for the reminder today that every moment is precious.

I am grateful for moments when little fingers wrap around Daddy’s thumb and squeeze.

I believe there are angels among us,
Sent down to us, from Heaven up above,

They come to you and me in our darkest hour,
To show us how to live, to teach us how to give,
To guide us with His light of Love.

I am grateful for faces made in the deep of newborn sleep.

I am grateful for baby hair bows.

I am grateful for soft eyebrows and new eyelashes long and perfect.

I am grateful for perfect little toes.

Sometimes memories sneak out of my eyes
and roll down my cheeks…

I am grateful for nurses who know tender, loving care.

I am grateful for machines that beep and whir and drip and monitor to allow a little one a few more minutes with her Mommy and Daddy.

I am grateful for kind words, for no words, for understanding expression, for presence at Christmas when sorrow is in the room.

I am grateful for a little girl who’s tiny heart fought so hard and in her 3 ½ weeks she spent with her family, she made a forever imprint on their hearts and touched many lives with her story.


And I am grateful that she is now sitting in the lap of Jesus, broken heart no more.

Brooke Ellen Fenske

November 25, 2014 – December 18, 2014

Leave a Reply

