Good times become good memories and bad memories become good lessons.

I am grateful for a few minutes this morning to watch out the window as the snow fell while soft classical music played and added to the beauty of the experience.

I am grateful for the quiet joy of walking from the car to the office building while snowflakes gently landed on my head and my face.

Reverence requires a certain pace. It requires a willingness to take detours, even side trips, which are not part of the original plan. – Barbara Brown Taylor

I am grateful for the technology that allows the packaging of crackers to seal in crisp.

I am grateful for a crock pot and anticipation of a yum smell when I arrive home from Bingo tonight.

I am grateful that I do not know firsthand of terrorism…yet.

I am grateful for my neon green jacket that reminds me of Lori Kliewer every time I wear it. I don’t do bright except on the rare occasion it is freezing outside and I need this warm dress jacket. No one does bright like Lori…

I am grateful for a busy week filled with friends.

You can make more friends in two months by becoming interested in other people than you can in two years by trying to get other people interested in you. – Dale Carnegie

I am grateful for new underclothes. Everyone needs new underclothes.

I am grateful for night depository.

I am grateful that when bad memories happen, I am reassured that they are just memories now.

And I am grateful for shortbread cookies.

Leave a Reply

