Practice smiling.

I am grateful for beautiful early March days.

I am grateful for pinwheels and bubbles.

I am grateful for the ability to deep breathe when my long grateful about giving vs. getting that I spent all day writing suddenly disappears permanently.

I am grateful for eye contact with a smile.

I am grateful for peanut butter cake and frosting.

I am grateful for chirping bird weather.

I am grateful for Sam’s ability to show attention to and connect with children in a restaurant or store or at church or on walks.

I am grateful for tournament time.

I am grateful for Delores socks to wear at work in place of heels.

I am grateful for cars without unkind and inappropriate bumper stickers.

I am grateful for library smell.

I am grateful for a massage gift certificate.

I am grateful for dog smiles and cat purrs.

I am grateful for laughter in the elevator that can be heard on other floors.

I am grateful for pastel colors.

And I am grateful for memories of holding Anissa’s hand and skipping together through WalMart.

Leave a Reply

