Piglet is spot on.

I am grateful today for the feel of grass under bare feet on a warm day.

I am grateful today for dropped change in the road that is like treasure for a walker.

I am grateful today for stretchy pants and t-shirts to wear on a lazy day.

I am grateful today for really nice perfume worn by the unknown woman who occupied the public restroom minutes before I entered.

I am grateful today for a co-worker who offered lunch.

I am grateful today for funny radio that makes the day go faster.

I am grateful today for a symphony of birds.

I am grateful today for March madness, basketball madness, anyway.

I am grateful today that my car is fixed and back home again.

I am grateful today for prayer answered.

I am grateful today for nice customer service reps on the other end of the phone.

I am grateful today for I Peter 3:4.

Be beautiful inside, in your hearts, with the lasting charm of a gentle and quiet spirit that is so precious to God. (TLB)

And I am grateful for pancakes with chunky peanut butter and Aunt Jemima butter rich syrup.

Leave a Reply

