I’m rolling my eyes on the inside. They can’t see me do it, but God can. That counts.

I am grateful for a fork not plastic when the fruit is hard and looking for a utensil to break.

I am grateful for the anticipation of Easter clothes and shoes and baskets and bunny cookies to get ready for sending this weekend.

I am grateful that I do not have to live with people who can easily cause me to be annoyed and bitter.

I am grateful for restrooms with paper towels instead of half-hearted hand dryers or dryers that cause hearing loss.

I am grateful for the rain.

I am grateful that March Madness is bigger than the Big XII and fun to watch but it’s not my attitude killer when my bracket gets ugly.

I am grateful for working wipers and a large umbrella.

I am grateful that my Dad took the dumpster to the curb.

I am grateful for quiet time this morning and grateful that Sam asked me to read to him.

I am grateful for a fleece pullover today.

And I am grateful for quiet time in the car to release the bitter and the annoyance and the overall grumpy before an evening of basketball with my guys.

Leave a Reply

