Hamburger helper helps her hamburger help her make a great meal?

I am grateful that we do not eat squirrels but could feed an army if we had to.

I am grateful for the reminder to be a sunflower, always looking toward the sunlight.

I am grateful for memories of dyeing Easter eggs with the girls, using the white crayon, the little wire dipper, the smell of vinegar in the water, and pretty plop plop fizz fizz tablets of color

I am grateful to have the privilege of sitting on the patio, listening to Dad describe his latest read.

I am grateful that the earliest riser, Rowdy Robin RedBreast, lives in a tree about a block away.

I am grateful for the best mac & cheese ever in the history of the world at Panera.

Which also reminds me to be grateful for the best chicken in the history of the world, Chick-fil-a nuggets,  with the exception of Mom’s fried in her electric skillet.

Which also reminds me to be grateful for the best French fries in the history of the world, Freddie’s fries, which goes nicely with the best chocolate custard ever in the history of the world.

Which reminds me to include how grateful I am for the best beef enchiladas ever in the history of the world, at LaLa’s in Mirando City, Texas, if you ever happen to stop in/swing by/make a special trip.

I am grateful for wonderful news from a friend today about results from her latest scan which showed a decrease in the mass in her lung and her acceptance into a groundbreaking clinical trial that begins in two weeks.

I am grateful for counseling and for the best counselor in the history of the world.

I am grateful for the quiet anticipation I have for Sunday morning’s 7:00 am service.

And I am grateful for this Bob Goff quote today:

If I had one last meal, I wouldn’t spend it with the person I knew would betray me. Love does.

Leave a Reply

