Fingernails don’t taste as good as Cheezits.

I am grateful for anxiety-ridden days. They make me realize how good it is to let go. They make me realize how peaceful it is to trust God. They make me realize how anxiety-ridden I used to be and make me not want to repeat that life.

I am grateful for toilet bowl cleaner.

I am grateful for minutes of quiet in the car.

I am grateful that I have a sister and a husband who care.

I am grateful for words of wisdom like these:

Anxiety does not empty tomorrow of its sorrows, but only empties today of its strength. – Charles Spurgeon

I am grateful for the friends I have who reach out and make the phone call, send the email, write the card, stop by to visit. Just because.

I am grateful that I can wear a Royals t-shirt to work.

I am grateful that I am old. I don’t want to be young again. I don’t want to live that part of life again. I like where I’m at.

I am grateful that I am more porch swing than rollercoaster.

And I am grateful for Philippians 4:6-7.

6-7 Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life. – The Message

Leave a Reply

