U2. Who knew…

I did.

And if you didn’t before, U2 now, too. 🙂

I am grateful for this unorthodox group led by this nonconformist guy who goes by the name of Bono who sings Psalms and talks about following Jesus and is not at all the cookie cutter ho hum but speaks his mind and shares his faith and looks nothing like me or others who would typically turn off those who are seeking answers and seeking grace and seeking Christ.

I am grateful that in my lip biting, sleepless night, punch in the gut moments, I cling to the Rock, I sing a new song, I trust in the Lord, and I am grateful for every. last. thing.

I am grateful for the reminder of this song today in my church devotions, taken from this scripture that I know so well, that I have held on to in my darkest moments.

Psalm 40:1-3 (CEB)

I put all my hope in the Lord.
    He leaned down to me;
    he listened to my cry for help.
He lifted me out of the pit of death,
    out of the mud and filth,
    and set my feet on solid rock.
        He steadied my legs.
He put a new song in my mouth,
    a song of praise for our God.
Many people will learn of this and be amazed;
    they will trust the Lord.

Leave a Reply

