The mouth speaks what the heart is full of.

I am grateful that Karissa shared this today:

A person’s sense of self worth is often based on the reactions, positive or negative, of those around them. So your words and attitudes can literally build them up or tear them down.

Most important of all, continue to show deep love for each other, for love covers a multitude of sins. – 1 Peter 4:8 NLT

I am grateful that my world in this season of life is filled with verbal love letters.

I am grateful for a phone call from my daughter to share wonderful news that the panties and sheets were dry this morning, and success made it all the way into the target! Gotta love a little girl who knows how to hit the target.

I am grateful for Chinese chicken with vegetables.

I am grateful for open window nights for sleeping.

If you love someone, tell them. Life is too short.

I am grateful that we are members of a church that serves, that provides, that loves, that is intent in its purpose.

I am grateful for a flexible work schedule.

After hearing sadness from a Dad who feels like he is lowest on the priority list and his invitation to celebrate his son’s birthday was turned down, I am grateful for the moments I have with my Dad and do not want to ever miss an opportunity to spend time with him.

Between what is said and not meant, and what is meant and not said, most of love is lost. -Kahlil Gibran

I am grateful for a baseball team that brings much enjoyment into our home.

I am grateful for our small group friends.

I am grateful for a beautiful yard with healthy green grass, pretty flowers, and trees full of singing birds.

I am grateful for a guarded tongue, however not always present inside my mouth…

Speak when you are angry and you will make the best speech you will ever regret.

Leave a Reply

