I feel like a tulip bulb.

image

Dormant. Full of potential. Not much to look at. Ready to bloom but stuck in isolation. Fat. Behind the times since all the other tulips have already bloomed and beautified the world.

Dormant. It’s what I feel these days of no words.

But I will remain grateful to the One who planted me where I am. I will be grateful for the dirt that surrounds me, for the water that He is giving to me, for the hope that comes only from Him, that one day soon, I will bloom.

One thought on “I feel like a tulip bulb.

  1. A tulip bulb. That is a perfect description…of me. I’ll have to tuck that metaphor away so I can use it to describe myself at times.

Leave a Reply

