Some days, it would be nice to have a dog.

person-walking

I am grateful for a breeze.

I am grateful for Sam – without him, I wouldn’t have walked all those miles this past weekend.

I am grateful for the joy that I feel when I see a dog’s head hanging out a car window, taking it all in.

I am grateful for a hug from my Dad today.

I am grateful for a rescued chipmunk.

I am grateful for cards sent to my new list of summer pastors.

And I am grateful for quiet camaraderie and understanding from Mary.

Leave a Reply

