I am grateful for Natia’s little howl.

I am grateful for the smell of tires.

I am grateful for new chapters.

I am grateful for five days with Natia.

I am grateful that I live in a home with no handguns.

I am grateful for soft dirt to pull weeds.

I am grateful for opportunities to volunteer.

I am grateful to be asked to help.

I am grateful for memories of Mom today.

I am grateful for lettuce not too brown.

I am grateful for solitude.

I am grateful for the ability to write my pent up anger, deepest hurts, fondest memories, and greatest joys.

I am grateful for painkillers for a toothache.

I am grateful for thank you notes.

I am grateful for Meghan and her example to forgive and forget quickly.

And I am grateful for chicken tacos.

Leave a Reply

