Obsessed – to preoccupy the mind of someone excessively.

image

That is correct. Thank you, Linda. This was my evening, and when I am normally drooping at about 9:30, I was wide awake awake awake, and then 10:30 rolled on by, and I was wide awake awake awake… And I even dreamed about soapy puzzling. I am grateful for an obsession better than Facebook. I am grateful for Linda who thought of me and sent me this addiction.

And this morning, my day has already begun with a walk in the steamy morning, entertainment in the back yard by an entire bluejay family and I’m sure the young guy sitting on top of the tomato trellis is our baby friend. His mom and dad are still feeding him, this time a morsel of sunflower seed from the feeder. Oh how he’s grown in such a short time. And then beauty – beauty in the form of one small puff of cottonwood cotton, hanging in the stillness, suspended in the sunbeam shining through the garage door.

I am obsessed. Obsessed with a puzzle that occupies my mind and takes it from worry. Obsessed with the counting, the noticing, the acknowledgment of every. last. thing.

Open your hands and your heart to receive the day as a precious gift from Me. I begin each day with a sunrise, announcing My radiant Presence. By the time you rise from your bed, I have already prepared the way before you. I eagerly await your first conscious thought. I rejoice when you glance My way.

Bring Me the gift of thanksgiving, which opens your heart to rich communion with Me. Because I am God, from whom ALL blessings flow, thankfulness is the best way to draw near Me. Sing praise songs to Me; tell Me of My wondrous works. Remember that I take great delight in you; I rejoice over you with singing. – Sarah Young, Jesus Calling

I am grateful that He is singing over me this morning.

For all of this. I am grateful.

One thought on “Obsessed – to preoccupy the mind of someone excessively.

  1. Rhonda, so glad you are enjoying your puzzle. My mom always gave me a puzzle at Christmas and we would put it together on New Year’s Day. A wonderful memory I cherish. When she became homebound she always had a puzzle going and when anyone visited they almost always ended up working on the puzzle. Best of all she knew and understood the rules of putting a puzzle together: 1) all pieces must be turned over face up before starting, 2) the border has to be put together first 3) if someone is working in a particular area – work somewhere else and 4) never ever put a piece in that someone else has been looking for a considerable amount of time 🙂 — As always thank you for your blog and the joy it brings me. Love you much! L

Leave a Reply

