I am a pansy.

I am grateful for the invention of the air conditioner.

I am grateful that I have air conditioning in my home, in my car, and in this office.

I am grateful for cool fronts in July.

I am grateful for days with low humidity.

I am grateful for a breeze.

I am grateful for ice.

I am grateful for a refrigerator that works.

I am grateful for cold watermelon.

I am grateful that I do not have to work outside in this swelter.

I am grateful for a memorable 4th of July evening at the ballpark, even though the Royals lost.

I am grateful for hummingbirds found.

I am grateful for barbecue on a patio celebrating Pete’s birthday.

I am grateful for a few days with Natia.

I am grateful to be included in remodeling plans.

I am grateful for text messages from Katrina.

I am grateful for my brother who sacrificed his time and his money to help a stranger.

And I am grateful for these:

FB_IMG_1436107110551FB_IMG_1436107128590FB_IMG_1435970512884

Leave a Reply

