Back to the drawing board and all the little things.

Rest is not idleness, and to lie sometimes on the grass under trees on a summer’s day, listening to the murmur of the water, or watching the clouds float across the sky, is by no means a waste of time. – Sir John Lubbock

I am grateful for the sound of summer bugs on a hot afternoon.

I am grateful for Sonic ice.

I am grateful for an ice cream cone for no reason but to enjoy.

I am grateful for whimsy.

I am grateful for people who work in this building who bring their little ones to visit in their offices, so that I can have a glimpse of youthful chatter and fun as they walk by.

I am grateful for cool mountain mornings that we will soon experience.

I am grateful for corn on the cob. I think I could eat 10 in one sitting/setting…whatever it is.

I am grateful for sun tanned skin.

I am grateful for really good coupons.

I am grateful for good hair days.

I am grateful to have my car fixed – thank you Sam and Dad.

I am grateful that Angela and Julie cared enough to email and text.

And I am grateful for late-night-out-loud-laughter-all-by-myself as I watched a recorded Ellen show about her child guests. See what I mean??

Leave a Reply

