Today is YOUR day! Your mountain is waiting. So…GET ON YOUR WAY! – Dr. Seuss

I am grateful for the gift of visiting my daughter and her beautiful family.

I am grateful for peace.

I am grateful for the office closing early on a Friday afternoon.

I am grateful for a happy co-worker.

I am grateful that Dad is making friends.

I am grateful for chicken and noodles over mashed potatoes.

Take time to notice all the usually unnoticed, simple things in life. Delight in the never-ending hope that is available every day! – Dayspring Daybrightener

I am grateful for a full tank of gas and a clean car.

I am grateful for the heart pain of not being in Texas or Oregon tomorrow, two places I wish I could be.

I am grateful that I don’t have to eat raisins or mushrooms or big huge broccoli bushes in my food if I don’t want to.

I am grateful for the privilege of seeing Kristi graduate from St. Paul’s School of Theology yesterday.

I am grateful for Sam.

I am grateful that Erin and Jared stopped by to visit last weekend. If it were legal to adopt adults, I would adopt those two.

And I am grateful for the anticipation of a week in the mountains.

2 thoughts on “Today is YOUR day! Your mountain is waiting. So…GET ON YOUR WAY! – Dr. Seuss

  1. I’m gonna need the chicken and noodles recipe… I know how to make mashed potatoes. Lol!! But that sounds yummy!!

Leave a Reply

