I could start liking dreadlocks.

Kansas City Royals mascot Sluggerrr worked the dreads in honor of starting pitcher Johnny Cueto’s first home appearance before Monday’s baseball game against the Detroit Tigers at Kauffman Stadium. 

I am grateful for Johnny Cueto.

I am grateful for the ability to type, even though I never learned correctly.

I am grateful for Nutty Bars.

I am grateful for the wisdom of a homeless person, that it’s a great day if you woke up this morning. I have four extra books if anyone would like to read this powerful story.  My gift to you. Just let me know.

image

I am grateful for new plasticware. Not a word. I am grateful for new storage containers.

I am grateful for paper hand towels to dry my hands and to use while opening the door to leave the restroom which is what I will be doing from now on after witnessing ANOTHER seemingly professional woman finish her business and exit the restroom without ever glancing at the sink. Paper hand towels are my new bathroom best friend.

I am grateful for restraint.

I am grateful for delicate flowers in late summer.

I am grateful for Delmar’s Demo. My Dad has been so helpful with our latest project.

I am grateful for Sam’s advice to “let the Johnson come out and put the Ferguson on the backburner for a while.”

I am grateful for my job.

I am grateful for meteor showers.

And I am grateful for the sound of cicadas and crickets just outside the window, a good sleeping sound.

Leave a Reply

