Even the small gratefuls reflect gratitude of the heart.

I am grateful today for the deep blue skies of October and the beginning of the most glorious time of the year, in my opinion.

I am grateful for the smell of classic Irish Spring soap.

Right now, I am grateful for no guns. Or maybe I am grateful for no guns in my little world. Or maybe I am grateful for an absence of knowledge of no guns in my little world. At a loss… I just know that I am grateful right now that my children and grandchildren are safe.

I am grateful for the anticipation of changing colors and naked trees.

I am grateful that my court report is written and submitted.

The tiniest dewdrop hanging from a grass blade in the morning is big enough to reflect the sunshine and the blue of the sky.

I am grateful for my Dad who puts the trash dumpster out to the curb and picks tomatoes from our mess of plants and makes sure the birds are fed and waters the grass every day.

I am grateful that although I love fall, I don’t have to eat or drink anything pumpkin-y.

I am grateful that I just don’t really care about TV shows any longer.

I am grateful for the person who thought it would be smart to combine peanut butter and chocolate.

And I am grateful for a paycheck with a bonus.

Leave a Reply

