I am grateful that I have another opportunity to play for choir tonight.

I am grateful for clean teeth and the best dentist office in the history of the world.

I am grateful for a new electric toothbrush.

I am grateful for local businesses who spend the money to advertise via bulk/junk mail, because without that shiny card, I may never have found my best dentist office in the history of the world.

I am grateful for chicken fried rice to eat when I am tooth sensitive.

I am grateful for chance meetings at garage sales.

I am grateful for offers accepted.

I am grateful for business entrepreneurs who still go door-to-door and knock for leads, because if my new financial advisor had not done so, Dad would not have opened that door and met him, and I would not have been introduced to him via Dad’s impression of a really great guy.

I am grateful that in this season of life, even though I still make stupid decisions regarding money, I am making less of them and have begun a plan to grow some finances and think about the future. It’s never too late to start.

I am grateful that my husband does laundry and dishes and makes the bed every day and likes a clean vehicle always and teaches me how to use tools and says “thank you” and “I’m sorry” and lives and gives grace to everyone he knows.

I am grateful for post season baseball.

Clarified: I am grateful for post season baseball that includes the Kansas City Royals.

I am grateful that yesterday was just a game, but boy oh boy, was it a good one.

And I am grateful that I live in this city that loves their team.

Leave a Reply

