Sometimes you got it, sometimes you don’t.

I don’t got it today.

So, because I need to do this when I feel it and even when I don’t got it:

  1. I am grateful for the wisdom and comfort of Psalm 27.
  2. I am grateful for a busy evening, even though I would like to not be busy.
  3. I am grateful for disappointment because I’m sure it will teach me something.
  4. I am grateful for a little afternoon snack that I will not touch since it smells of Chantilly perfume, but it makes me smile:

2015-10-28_08-07-12_493

Thank you, Delores, for my inedible snack that brings a smile. It is a permanent fixture underneath my computer monitor.

Leave a Reply

