Who eats just half a cookie?!

I am grateful for Christmas cookie time.

I am grateful for snowballs and peanut butter balls and now Nutella pretzel balls and popcorn balls, too.

I am grateful for little encounters with pleasant people.

I am grateful for Sam, because he creates little encounters with pleasant people, and it is nice to observe.

I am grateful for things to keep me busy during this time of year.

I have SAD. Seasonal Affective Disorder. They actually have a scientific name for the Christmas blues. It’s not just holly jolly depression. It’s SAD.  Yes sirree, it really is.

I am grateful that I can realize that this too, shall pass, and January will arrive and the memories and hurts will fade once more.

I am grateful for the ridiculous simple pleasure of watching a new washing machine spin.

I also watched Polar Express last night all by myself while I wrapped a few presents, so I am grateful for new Christmas movies and ones I have already seen.

Leave a Reply

