Blank pages await…

 

I am grateful that New Year’s Eve just isn’t a thing in my world.

I am grateful for whistlers.

I am grateful for women like myself who wipe down the counters and the hardware in public restrooms in order to make it look nicer.

I am grateful for fried chicken.

I am grateful for speedy internet.

I am grateful for onion rings because they remind me of Mom.

I am grateful for Natia howls.

I am grateful for time to bake.

I am grateful that God is still working inside of me, moving me to a place in the middle and no longer living at the extreme end of anything.

And I am grateful that He covers me with grace, showers me with blessings, and is my Confidence in moving on, leaving what was and accepting what is.

Leave a Reply

