86,400 gifts.

 

 

I am grateful for a few moments this morning to open three presents and a card from Dad in the quiet of my room.

I am grateful for the emotions that followed.

I am grateful for red velvet cake that Mom used to make for me.

I am grateful for email, text, and Facebook best wishes from friends and family.

I am grateful for my nephew who texted me a birthday wish and a picture of his cat.

I am grateful for a calendar with pictures of Parker and Reilly.

 

I am grateful for a Salvy t-shirt from Dwight and Marlene to wear as soon as April arrives.

I am grateful for a beautiful pendant friendship necklace from Michelle.

I am grateful for cards from Steve, Roxanne and Bob, my CASA supervisor, my office family, and especially the one from my Dad.

I am very grateful for a phone call from my daughter. She was also my birthday present 32 years ago today.

And I am grateful for the Grandview Botanical Gardens a.k.a my office today, and grateful for Sam and my bosses who know I love flowers.

2016-01-11_16-32-51_219

IMG_87651

IMG_87641

Leave a Reply

