Goodness in = goodness out. – Jen Hatmaker

 

 

I am grateful for the clicking sound of a very busy keyboard.

I am grateful that my husband still loves me after I unload ugly.

I am grateful for time to spend with my CASA girl.

I am grateful to have learned a little about myself in the last 24 hours.

I am grateful that I grabbed a packet of oatmeal instead of the fun size Snickers bar in the jar in front of me.

I am grateful for the reminder today that when we begin our days filling our minds with goodness in the form of prayer and God’s Word, He naturally comes out in the form of goodness through our words and actions.

I am grateful for a sun that doesn’t set quite as early as it did last month.

I am grateful for Jimmy John’s unwiches.

I am grateful for the opportunity to play for choir again tonight.

I am grateful for motivation.

I am grateful that the hype of winning a billion bucks is over.

I am grateful that in my growing older, I am still learning how to become better.

I am grateful to be more moderate in thinking.

I am grateful that I like my hands to be clean. It can be a problem when others do not have the same standards, however.

And I am grateful that I mostly fill my mind with goodness these days so that mostly goodness will come out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

