How long is three years in Heaven?

Whoever walks toward God one step, God runs toward him two. – Jewish Proverb

I wonder what three years feels like in Heaven.

I wonder if you know everyone’s name the second you arrive.

I wonder if Heaven has those tourist binocular things that don’t cost a quarter but are available to everyone there so that they can observe all of us here.

I wonder if gardeners are needed in Heaven or if everything grows perfectly and flowers never wilt.

I wonder if three years is just an hour or so and Mom is getting the place ready for when the family arrives tonight for dinner.

I am grateful that God ran to Mom on this day three years ago and I am grateful that she now sings because she’s happy, she sings because she’s free…

 

 

Leave a Reply

