Oh come on. Just watch. And then jump.

 

I am grateful for cheap gas before a road trip.

I am grateful for the ability to maneuver through a spreadsheet.

I am grateful for this video that our friend shared with us last night. I heard about it last week, and I love love love Steve Harvey, but I now love love love love Steve Harvey.

 

I am grateful for good-smelling dish soap.

I am grateful for a cardinal’s song.

I am grateful for friendly adults. There really aren’t very many these days.

I am grateful for clean water to drink.

I am grateful for wispy clouds.

I am grateful for the way I feel when the day is done and it was productive.

And I am grateful for this song. It should be sung at my funeral. My funeral will be all music at this rate.

 

 

There are days I’ve taken more than I can give
And there are choices that I made
That I wouldn’t make again
I’ve had my share of laughter
Of tears and troubled times
This is has been the story of my life

I have won and I have lost
I got it right sometimes
But sometimes I did not
Life’s been a journey
I’ve seen joy, I’ve seen regret
Oh and You have been my God
Through all of it

You were there when it all came down on me
And I was blinded by my fear
And I struggled to believe
But in those unclear moments
You were the one keeping me strong
This is how my story’s always gone

I have won and I have lost
I got it right sometimes
But sometimes I did not
Life’s been a journey
I’ve seen joy, I’ve seen regret
Oh and You have been my God
Through all of it
Through all of it

Leave a Reply

