Timely fashion.

I am grateful when my teeth don’t hurt.

I am grateful when I am not cold.

I am grateful when I am feeling happy and not sad.

I am grateful when my boss treats us all to Chinese for lunch.

I am grateful when I feel real and appreciate my loose and shabby.

I am grateful when I smell Bath & Body Works evergreen.

I am grateful when someone responds to email in a timely fashion.

I am grateful when the laundry basket is empty.

I am grateful when the Holy Spirit prompts.

In the context of Quaker worship, it is perfectly appropriate for any person in the congregation to speak a timely word from the Lord. – Richard Foster

I am grateful when the porch light is on.

I am grateful when I walk into the kitchen and see healthy Foley towering in the window and looking all confident and gorgeous red.

2016-02-09_08-04-29_958

 

I am grateful for the Flint Hills.

I am grateful when celery is mild and isn’t bitter.

I am grateful when I am sitting in church and feel like no one else is there, because the message was spoken just for me or the song was played or sung just because I needed it and He knew what I needed to hear.

When sermons start where people live – their questions, struggles, and concerns – and then offer a timely and helpful word from the Scriptures, people are more interested in hearing what else the Scriptures have to say. – Adam Hamilton

I am grateful for sudsy dish water.

I am grateful when people understand.

I am grateful for sweaters not scratchy.

I am grateful for memories of vereneke at CBA.

I am grateful when I get a notice that my student loan is almost paid off.

I am grateful for restraint.

I am grateful for red velvet. Cake, that is. And rabbit. Velveteen, that is.

 

Leave a Reply

