On my honor, I will try…

 

On my honor, I will try:
To serve God and my country,
To help people at all times,
And to live by the Girl Scout Law. – Girl Scout Promise, with three fingers held up

And not eat all of the boxes.

And not hide the Thin Mints or the Caramel DeLites.

And walk 10,000 plus many more when I eat all of the boxes.

I am grateful for a cousin’s granddaughter Girl Scout and for her mama who posted on Facebook that her daughter was selling cookies because Girl Scouts never come to our door.

I am grateful that I didn’t buy all of the boxes. Just most of them.

I am grateful for cookies, with the exception of Fig Newtons.

I am grateful for the wonderful smell of fresh-baked oatmeal raisin cookies that filled the house on Sunday afternoon, and I am grateful that I don’t like raisins and really didn’t care about those cookies since I had many boxes of Girl Scout cookies hidden in the cabinet.

People have got to learn: If they don’t have cookies in the cookie jar, they can’t eat cookies. – Suze Orman

I am grateful for that subtle financial wisdom from Suze Orman, but it has not translated over to my non-diet yet. I think it is a tragedy if there are no cookies in the cookie jar.

 

Leave a Reply

