Filberts are nasty.

But I am grateful for the other nuts in the can.

And I am grateful for a nut of a sister who treated us to lunch and a Scheel’s Scotcheroo and then called me just because and told me silly things.

And I am grateful for a demo’ed bathroom floor so clean you could eat nuts off of it – holy hazelnut, Dad!

I am grateful that I don’t have to worry about which nut goes to the White House. As my pastor says, the worst thing is not the last thing.

Like I said. Filberts are nasty. Unless they are in chocolate cupcakes or chocolate spread. Then I am grateful for those hazelnutty silly-named Filberts. But don’t name your child Filbert, please. Great name for a nut or a pig or a jalopy or a philodendron. Just not a child.

Filbert for sale.

Leave a Reply

