I have a lot to say but nobody ever listens. – Donna’s grandson

 

I am grateful for strawberry shakes and for Nestle Quik that makes strawberry milk. I miss the days when it looked like this, okay not the days, I just miss the packaging:

I am grateful for newly tiled floors.

I am grateful for shiny cars that reflect the sunshine in the early morning.

I have never been a millionaire. But I have enjoyed a crackling fire, a glorious sunset, a walk with a friend… There are plenty of life’s tiny delights for all of us. – Jack Anthony

I am grateful for happy cardinals that share their song.

I am grateful for a relatively clean house.

I am grateful for two guys to do the landscaping so that I didn’t have to help shovel and hear the scraping of the rocks.

I am grateful for the message of the prostitute and the Pharisee. I could relate in both directions.

I am grateful for the beauty of clouds.

When we take time to notice the simple things in life, we never lack for encouragement. We discover we are surrounded by a limitless hope that’s just wearing everyday clothes.

I am grateful for entertainment as I watch the person in front of me enjoying their song on the radio.

I am grateful for sounds of grandchildren in the background.

I am grateful for stories of Donna and her grandson.

I am grateful for memories of my grandchildren.

I am grateful for the feeling of no allergies, no colds, no clogged ears, no sore throat, no constant need to blow a nose, no pressure headache, and no itchy tired eyes.

And finally, I am grateful for this very simple concept:

Leave a Reply

