Every flower must grow through dirt.

 

I am grateful for one pretty peony to enjoy this afternoon at my desk.

I am grateful for a Saturday morning surprise of petite pink roses from Sam.

I am grateful for a Saturday evening surprise of a beautiful white bouquet of flowers from Angela.

I am grateful for pictures of Oregon grandchildren.

I am grateful for a Mother’s Day card from Karissa.

I am grateful for a fabulous dinner on the patio with my sister, my Dad, and my husband.

I am grateful for Sam pancakes on Sunday morning after church.

I am grateful for wallpaper removal therapy that was very needed this past weekend.

 

I am grateful for steady rain.

I am grateful for an email from Aunt Patsy and her continued encouragement.

I am grateful for my husband who knew yesterday was hard and did what he could to ease the pain.

And I am grateful for a phone call last night from my CASA “daughter.”

Leave a Reply

