A job fills your pocket. Adventures fill your soul.

I am grateful for the person in Chicago who invented pop-up tissue boxes. Think about it. How convenient are pop-up tissues.

I am grateful for the young man who held the door open for me after the other young man completely ignored the fact that a woman was right behind him.

I am grateful for macaroni and cheese.

I am grateful for bubble wrap.

I am grateful for memories of the girls popping bubble wrap bubbles.

I am grateful for an occasional adventure to lure me out of the box.

And I am grateful for a late night motorcycle ride.

Leave a Reply

