Become the change you want to see.

Instead of belittling, uplift. Instead of demolishing, rebuild. Instead of misleading, light the way so that all of us can stand on higher ground.  – “What I Know for Sure”

This morning, my devotion in the book passed on by Dad was about the troubles we face in this life and how Psalm 71 was instrumental in changing the course of thinking for the writer.

I am grateful for the text messages, the phone calls, the words of wisdom and the silent support that surrounds me.

I began my day reading Psalm 71, and I will carry it with me as I walk through the day.

image

Leave a Reply

