Absolutely it’s hot, like really really hot.

 

I am grateful for older ladies with white hair who wear floral-y shirts.

I’m also grateful for women who still wear “housecoats” and go outside in the early morning when they think walkers are not out yet, because they are mildly entertaining to this early morning walker.

And I am grateful for little boys who sport mohawks in the summer because their mamas and daddies are cool like that.

I am grateful to have a glass door/window front to this office so that every once in a great while, I am privileged to watch a little girl who likes to talk in her little girl voice, walk in the building with her parent on their way to their office.

I am grateful for online bill pay.

I am grateful that the excitement of going to a Royals game tonight is overriding the dread of going to a Royals game tonight.

And I am grateful for people younger than 30 who don’t say the words “like” or “absolutely” more than once or maybe twice in a conversation.

Inline image 1

Leave a Reply

