The secret to success in your job:

Do all the little things that no one else is willing to do.

I am grateful that Sam is extremely successful in his new job.

I am grateful that there are not huge thunderstorms today and June is not known in these parts for icy weather, since I am soon to be on a plane.

I am grateful for the opportunity to go see my daughter and family in three hours.

I am grateful that our friend Melissa posted this earlier today, just for me to read:

Mommas, it doesn’t matter what size you are, or how you feel about your body… get that swimsuit on and swim with your kids this summer! The memories last forever but pics can be deleted. Ha!

It pertains to Ama, too.

And I am grateful that the weekend is beginning right…now.

Leave a Reply

