I’m ready to not waste time, but enjoy it.

I’m trying to be grateful for things I am not very grateful for, but it is hard. Here’s a few:

I am grateful for diversity in America. We all have the right to our own opinions and have the right to share those opinions.

I am grateful to be left out. It makes it that much better when I am included.

I am grateful for mosquito bites. No. I’m not.

I am grateful for extremely high utility bills in the summer. It just means we have AC and are so very privileged.

I am grateful for a large vet bill. It means that Natia lives with us, and she is a blessing.

 

Okay, here are some easy ones:

I am very grateful for my CASA girl’s updated story – she should have a new nickname: Dory. Because she found her way back home.

I am grateful for my sister’s phone calls when she lets me know good news. I am grateful for her phone calls when it’s not so good news, too. She includes me, and I love that.

I am grateful for my brother who indulged in a dumb Facebook activity for me and shared a little insight into his life in the form of 40 silly questions.

I am grateful for the experience of taking my Dad to the vet…for Natia. Dad’s first time to visit a veterinarian’s office.

I am grateful for really sweet watermelon.

I am grateful for shrubs pruned, trees trimmed, weeds hoed, Natia walked, dishes in the dishwasher put away – all thanks to Rachel and her grandpa.

I am grateful for a vacation that starts tomorrow.

And I am grateful for this:

Rest is not idleness, and to lie sometimes on the grass under trees on a summer’s day, listening to the murmur of the water, or watching the clouds float across the sky, is by no means a waste of time. – Sir John Lubbock

Leave a Reply

